Religion Won’t Like This

Tithes and offerings. Oh, the wonderful words we love to hear when we go to church, right? Time to pull out our wallets and give 10% of our income that we worked so hard for.

I’m here to tell you that you are no longer obligated to do that anymore.

A few years back, I remember going to church and the preacher said in his sermon, “Somebody asked me what do I do with the tithes and offerings. It’s no one’s business what I do with the money.” Well, after that sermon, I didn’t attend that church anymore.

The Bible says that you should give 10% to God. Religion took great advantage of that, brainwashed everyone, and claimed that God meant that we should give THEM 10% of our hard-earned money.

Remember in my blog The Bible is Not Religious, when I said the Bible is about meditation? Well, what this means is that we use 10% of our brain. When we go into meditation, we are to shut down 10% by taking no thought. When we turn thoughts off and shut down the left hemisphere of our brain (more on this in another post), we are tithing.

Amen Ra

Of course, the cults of the world won’t make any money, but that’s what Jesus meant when he said “take no thought.” Ever hear your preacher say, “Give 10% and get 100% back.” Who you think the 100% goes to? Why would God even care about earthly money, anyway?

Ah, my suggestion to you is, keep your money in your pocket.

Leave a comment